Main content


Marloes Maathuis: IMS Fellow

Institute of Mathematical Statistics, the IMS, has elected Professor Marloes Maathuis as a 2017 IMS Fellow. Read more 


Peter Bühlmann: honorary doctorate

The Université catholique de Louvain has awarded Professor Peter Bühlmann with the Doctor Honoris Causa. Read more 


Habib Ammari and Peter Bühlmann: 2016 Highly Cited Researchers

Professors Habib Ammari and Peter Bühlmann have been selected to the list of "Highly Cited Researchers 2016" published by Clarivate Analytics. Read more 


Sara van de Geer: Van Wijngaarden Award

The Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica in Amsterdam has awarded the 2016 Van Wijngaarden Award to Professor Sara van de Geer. Read more 


Doctoral exam of Laura Buzdugan

Laura Buzdugan successfully defended her doctoral thesis entitled: "Assessing statistical significance in genome wide association studies". Congratulations! Read more 


Doctoral exam of Jan Ernest

Jan Ernest successfully defended his doctoral thesis entitled: "Causal inference in semiparametric and nonparametric structural equation models". Congratulations! Read more 


Doctoral exam of Ruben Dezeure

Ruben Dezeure successfully defended his doctoral thesis entitled: "Statistical inference in high-dimensional models". Congratulations! Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich