ETH Medals for three doctoral students

At last Friday's doctoral graduation ceremony three ETH Medals were awarded to former doctoral students of the Department of Mathematics.

The Department warmly congratulates the award winners:

Claire Burrin
Thesis: "Dedekind symbols and some applications of the spectral theory of Kloosterman sums"

Jonas Lührmann
Thesis: "Deterministic and probabilistic global existence results for nonlinear wave equations"

Correntin Perret-Gentil-dit-Maillard
Thesis: "Probabilistic aspects of short sums of trace functions over finite fields"

Graduation Ceremony 2017
2017 doctoral graduation ceremony (Photo: ETH Alumni Association)
Page URL:
Wed Jun 28 12:25:49 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich