Please note: Some of the following contents are in German.

24.05.2017 | D-MATH News, Master

2017 Graduation Ceremony

On Friday 19 May, Mathematics, Statistics and Computational Science and Engineering (CSE) students celebrated the completion of their studies together with their family and friends. Read more 

23.05.2017 | D-MATH News, Doctoral exams, IMSF, RiskLab

Doctoral exam of Matthias Kirchner

Matthias Kirchner successfully defended his doctoral thesis entitled: "Perspectives on Hawkes processes". Congratulations! Read more 

23.05.2017 | D-MATH News, Doctoral exams, IMSF

Doctoral exam of Thomas Cayé

Thomas Cayé successfully defended his doctoral thesis entitled: "Trading with small nonlinear price impact, optimal execution and rebalancing of active investments". Congratulations!  Read more 

22.05.2017 | D-MATH News, IMSF, RiskLab | Honours and prizes

John Ery: SCOR Fellowship Prize

The 2017 SCOR Fellowship Prize was awarded to John Ery for a collaborative doctoral thesis in the area of actuarial pricing, stochastic claims reserving and capital modelling. Read more 

11.05.2017 | D-MATH News, Inaugural and farewell lectures

Thomas Willwacher: inaugural lecture

On 11 May, Professor Thomas Willwacher gave his inaugural lecture entitled: "Feynman diagrams in algebra and topology". He has been associate professor at the Department since May 2016. Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL: https://www.math.ethz.ch/news-and-events/news/d-math-news.html
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich