Awards and honours

Main content


Paul Embrechts: honorary doctorate

Cass Business School has awarded Professor Paul Embrechts with the Honorary Degree of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa). Read more 


Gisbert Wüstholz: elected member

The European Academy of Sciences and Arts has elected Professor Gisbert Wüstholz to a member of the class Natural Sciences. Read more 


Walter Saxer Prize 2017

The two junior scientists Edgars Jakobsons and Patrick Zöchbauer have received the 2017 Walter Saxer Prize in recognition of their exceptional Master's and doctoral theses. Read more 


Robert Kucharczyk: ETH Fellowship

We are delighted to announce that Dr Robert Kucharczyk has received a fellowship of the ETH Zurich Postdoctoral Fellowship Programme. Read more 


Thomas Willwacher: Séminaire Nicolas Bourbaki

We are delighted to announce that the Séminaire Nicolas Bourbaki has recently honoured the work of Professor Thomas Willwacher with an exposé entitled: "Derived Grothendieck-Teichmüller group and graph complexes". Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich